University of North Texas Health Science Center Research Advisory Committee Minutes Wednesday, June 26, 2024, 3:00 PM Microsoft Teams Meeting

Leading: Dr. Brian Gladue **Minutes:** Margaret Dale

Present: Brian Gladue, Usha Sambamoorthi, Tom Cunningham, Rebecca Cunningham, Paula Gregory, Scott Walters, Dimitrios Karamichos, Karrie Curry, Mazen Barakat, Robert McClain, Bruce Bunnell, Johnathan Tune, Steven Romero, Luis Colon-Perez, David Siderovski, Meredith Fogleman, Margaret Dale

Absent: Melissa Lewis, Karissa O' Brien, Kim Fulda, Eun-Young Mun, Egeenee Daniels

Meeting called to order: 3:00 PM

AGENDA TOPIC	DISCUSSION
Review and Approval April 17, 2024 Minutes	The meeting minutes were moved for approval by Dr. Tom Cunningham and the motion was carried by the RAC.
Update from FY 23 Team Science grant recipients	Drs. R. Cunningham and Colon-Perez presented the Year 1 update for their Team Science grant.
Review of Bridge Grant Application #901	The committee voted to fund (6-4.)
Update from FY 22 Team Science grant recipients	Drs. Tune and Romero will make a formal request for a no-cost extension.
Next Meeting: July 17, 2024, via Microsoft Teams	

Meeting adjourned: 4:32 PM

